Skip to content

Christianity Today: Philip Ryken, Wheaton’s Next President

March 1, 2010

What are the areas of concern in Wheaton’s current makeup that you would devote your energies to strengthening? I’m a keen enthusiast for Wheaton College and the extraordinary work that our faculty, staff, and administration do. Whenever I’m on campus, I have a huge joy in interacting with our students. I do not come to Wheaton with any particular reforming agenda. One thing that I told the presidential selection committee that I want to cultivate campus-wide is a community of grace. I believe that true excellence, whether in academics or in other areas, is best inspired by a deep awareness of God’s love for us in Christ. I want to live and serve with a deep awareness of that in my own life and seek to cultivate it in whatever Christian community I belong to, and that now includes in a very intentional way Wheaton College.

Read the Article Here

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

